First week in Aruba

Today I have been in Aruba for one week and so far it has been amazing. Earlier I wrote a blog about how nervous I was, but now I’m chuckling thinking back about that. I have met great people, I have nice colleagues and done some cool stuff, such as celebrating Aruban carnival.

The accommodation may not be that great, but it also feels good going ’back to basic’. Believe me, I’ve seen worse things, but this is definitely not like the pictures, but yeah, it’s an adventure you know?

The carnival was something I’ve never seen before. From Jouvert morning to the Lightning Parade in Oranjestad; one word: wow. The feathers, glitters and the music, it’s magical and fun.

I have only been here for one week and still have 2,5 months left, but I already know this will be too short of a time. Why can’t university wait?

So excited about the many adventures to come and to meet new people, these 2,5 months will definitely make me grow towards the person I would like to be.

Plaats een reactie